top of page

Darien Republican Town Committee Announces Nomination Slate

Updated: Sep 1, 2021

Monica McNally nominated to replace Jayme Stevenson as First Selectman

DARIEN, CT - The Darien Republican Town Committee is tasked with recruiting and recommending registered Republican and Unaffiliated candidates for elective or appointive offices on local boards and commissions, among other responsibilities. On Wednesday night, the RTC met for a special session to consider and nominate several candidates for office, including First Selectman.

The candidate nominations are as follows:

First Selectman: Monica McNally (Board of Selectmen)

Board of Selectmen: Jon Zagrodzky (Chair, Board of Finance), Marcy Minnick (Representative Town Meeting, Republican Town Committee)

Board of Finance: Rob Cardone (renominated), Paul Hendrickson (renominated), John Wolcott (newly nominated)

Board of Education: David Brown (renominated), Tara Wurm (newly nominated)

Planning & Zoning: Steve Olvaney (renominated), Jim Rand (renominated)

Assessment Appeals: Chris Peters (renominated)

Town Clerk: Christa McNamara (renominated)

Town Treasurer: Joan Hendrickson (renominated)

Tax Collector: Kathleen Larkins (renominated)

Constables: Lou Calastro (renominated), Alan Hyatt (renominated).

Republican Town Committee Chairman, Alexander Davidson released the following quote, in response:

“Low taxes, excellent schools and high quality of life are not partisan issues. While Republican leadership has been, and will continue to be, critical in promoting and protecting these attributes for Darien residents, our town is at its best when we work together to get things done. Our slate of candidates, who will work to preserve local control, are a reflection of that spirit,” stated Davidson.

Town-wide elections will be held this Fall, in 123 days, on Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021. More information about the campaigns and candidates can be found via the Darien Republicans website in the coming weeks and months.

520 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page